Hi, my name is Kyle Burns. I am majoring in Mathematics and Economics. I chose to major in math because I have always been good at it and have enjoyed doing it for as long as I can remember.

So far at PLU, the most interesting class I have taken is Strategic Behavior (ECON 341). In Strategic Behavior I learned about game theory, which involved many different types of games as well as the strategies involved behind them. I also learned how mathematics is used to find mixed strategy equilibria for games without a pure strategy.

For my math capstone, I would like to do linear regression analysis to test the relationships between different variables in the health care industry. Initially, I am thinking of exploring the effectiveness of vaccinations, but I might have to change that based on the availability of relevant data.

